We are going to Japan…

…for Thanksgiving. :D

Which should be a lot of fun. Last year my husband took a 7-mile hike following the path of the 47 Ronin from where they killed Lord Kira to where they took Lord Kira’s head. He talked about it enough that we’re going to redo the hike and I’m seriously contemplating writing a book about that.

Not the 47 Ronin themselves though they’ll have a section, of course. Nope, I’m going to write a book about where you can see what things looked like back then (there are multiple museums where you can see how people lived at the time) and what you can do along the path right now. As far as we can see there’s nothing like that out right now and hey, its a fun idea.

Especially because so little is conclusively known about the 47 ronin and why they did what they did. There really aren’t many primary historical resources in English.

Anywho, that’s the plan for the rest of the year. Research, plot, plan, go on the trip and then write a travelogue with ‘you can go here and do this’ book. No idea if it’ll sell but I’m looking forward to doing it. I’ll probably update people on the plotting and planning as we go.

Nope, not much else to talk about today. I have a new Muirin romance novel coming out this week. I need to go finish the POD version and figure out why the headers on the ebook version have decided to be numbered when they’re not supposed to be. I may just start over again because something clearly went wrong with the ebook conversion. *grumbles* At least the cover and blurb is done. I should be ready to upload by tomorrow evening no matter what which means it’ll be out everywhere this weekend.

Hope you all had a good week–I’m going to try to get back in the habit of posting something on Wednesdays. We’ll see how successful I am at it. Good luck with life, writing and everything!

About meyari

I am a writer of erotica, science fiction and fantasy. I've been writing for years but have just sold my first erotica novel and am working on self-publishing my non-erotica. I love sewing, collecting dolls, reading, and a great many crafts that I no longer have time to do. I've been happily married to my husband for 20 years.
This entry was posted in First Drafts of New Stories, MDR Publishing, Rambling, Self Publishing, Writing Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

