My mom is visiting!

Which is lovely and time-eating at the same time. I love her to pieces but whenever she’s here my evening writing time evaporates.

Can’t be helped.

And is probably a good thing given that last night she told me that I need to warn my eye doctor that not only do we have to watch out for glaucoma (which she has and the vast majority of her relatives have/had) but we should also watch out for macular degeneration (which my father and several of his relatives had).

Terrific. Just what I wanted to worry about, going blind in my old age. *sigh!*

No worries about my eyesight currently but it is a thing I’ll be watching in the future, no pun intended.

On the writing front, I’ve published one short story from the workshop (See Saving Imani) and just this morning finished the final edits on my newest novel for the Muirin series: The Solace of Her Clan. Title still temporary but better than Buying Hope the original title or the editing title Buying Home. Gets closer to what I was aiming at with the story anyway.

I’m hopeful to get Solace out by next week as it’s already in preliminary format and has had a pretty good proofread.

The other story I wrote for the class The Adventures of Snails needs to either be released as is (in which case it’s not a romance, it’s women’s fic) or it needs 4-6K more words minimum (which is what I plan on doing over the next week or so).

That means I have nothing to release this week. *sadface*

I may go through and reformat some older books to get them up to my current ebook / print book / cover / blurb levels. I have some (a LOT) that could do with it.

Either way, I just wanted to let you all know the latest. Looking forward to getting Solace out for you all to read. The instructor of the lass loved it when it was 24,700 words. Now it’s 52,000 words and much, much stronger IMO.

Back to work for me–hope you’re all doing well with your writing and lives!

About meyari

I am a writer of erotica, science fiction and fantasy. I've been writing for years but have just sold my first erotica novel and am working on self-publishing my non-erotica. I love sewing, collecting dolls, reading, and a great many crafts that I no longer have time to do. I've been happily married to my husband for 20 years.
This entry was posted in LGBT Issues, Rambling, Writing Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

