I didn’t want to miss another Wednesday…

…even though I really don’t have anything to talk about for Worldbuilding Wednesday.

Well, I do but it’s talking about the stories I’m working on, not anything else. You know. Significant or anything.

The current novel is almost done. I think. I’m writing into the dark, as always, so I’m not 100% sure that I’m actually within sight of the ending. Pretty sure I’m close but we’ll see what happens. After I post this I’ll get back at it and hopefully by the end of the current chapter I’ll be closer to seeing that ending.

It’s another Manor verse novel, this time for Kaoru, the third son of Klallam Manor. He’s an interesting character. Has Generalized Anxiety Disorder (GAD) and panic attacks. Which is very interesting to write indeed. The love interest is a trans woman named Yuki whose mother has GAD and thus understands very well what he’s going through without getting caught up in it. They’re a blast to write, though they always talk around the issues instead of just discussing things.

I’m planning on participating in a Second Chances challenge next month. It’s very strict on the word limits, between 35K and 40K only. I’m 98% certain I can do it. I just have to sit down and write. It’s going to be a Debts to Recover story since I really want to get back to the Debts verse. Tentative title is Assumptions of Debt. I’m somewhat nervous about the challenge since it’s one where you post your chapters as you write, at least three times a week. Not that I think I’ll have a problem getting the chapters done. No, it’s just that I haven’t shared a WIP in several years so it’ll be weird to have people reading it as I go. Still, it’s a good challenge and I’m looking forward to it.

In addition to that I’m taking an Advanced Dialog and Characterization class online right now and next month I have a writing workshop for a week. Right in the middle of the challenge. Ugh. But that’s life so I’ll just deal with it. The workshop is all about writing romances and the reading so far is giving me fits. I swear, some of the things people consider to be ‘romantic’ give me the heebie-jeebies. *shudders over gothic romances*

I guess I did have a little to talk about after all. *grin*

Anyway, I hope that you’re challenging yourself and having fun because having fun at your writing is the best thing ever. Have a great week, guys!

About meyari

I am a writer of erotica, science fiction and fantasy. I've been writing for years but have just sold my first erotica novel and am working on self-publishing my non-erotica. I love sewing, collecting dolls, reading, and a great many crafts that I no longer have time to do. I've been happily married to my husband for 20 years.
This entry was posted in Rambling, Worldbuilding Wednesday, Writing Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

