What a week…

Last week was super-impossibly busy. Thus I didn’t get a Worldbuilding Wednesday post (not even an apology) or a Free Fiction Friday post. I was lucky to get Novel Monday up. I also didn’t manage to get a story published despite having one ready that just needed final formatting. Couldn’t be helped. I simply didn’t have the time due to massive work pressures.

Thankfully, this week is better despite having to play catch-up this week for last week’s stuff that didn’t happen. I’ve got this week’s story that should have been published last week half ready. I’ve got another short story about 2/3 done and I love it. And I’m thinking of trying for another seven short stories in seven days thing to get ahead once more. We’ll see if I do it or not.

I don’t have much else to talk about so I’ll leave you with a glance at Worldbuilding Wednesday:

Your character has just come off of an incredibly trying, stressful experience. They succeeded well enough that it wasn’t a disaster. They might even have had a reasonable level of success. (You are working to always make things worse for your character as you write, right?)

What do they do next? Get to work on problems that slid out of their hands? Go get drunk and celebrate? Curl up in bed and sleep for a day? How do they react? How do the people around them react?

And as always, how will that reaction make things harder for them?

Have fun and good luck with work, writing and life, everyone!

About meyari

I am a writer of erotica, science fiction and fantasy. I've been writing for years but have just sold my first erotica novel and am working on self-publishing my non-erotica. I love sewing, collecting dolls, reading, and a great many crafts that I no longer have time to do. I've been happily married to my husband for 20 years.
This entry was posted in MDR Publishing, Rambling, Self Publishing, Worldbuilding Wednesday, Writing Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

