Well, not much of a Worldbuilding Wednesday today

I was busy, as always, and got distracted and here it is almost 8:00. *sigh*

However, I did want to let everyone know that I’m thinking of doing a give-away / special edition of the Blood of the Artificer Mages trilogy. (Yes, I’m still super-delighted that its out and done and everything).

I’m going to do my best to get a post up this weekend on it but right now the idea looks like I ask people to sign up (because you’d have to be willing to give me your address / email so I can send you the books), and then one person gets a signed set of the three books and maybe 5-10 other people get unsigned copies as well. Mostly because I like giving things away and why not?

The special edition will likely have a hand-made bookmark and maybe an origami crane and who knows, special wrapping or something? Don’t know as of yet. The idea’s still a bit fuzzy but I’ll get it figured out and the sign-up post up by the end of the month one way or the other.

And that’s about all the new stuff I have for today other than I’m working on a new short story that’s threatening to blow up into a novel. I wrote 3100 words today and I could easily sit here and write another 2-3000 words tonight if I let myself. It’s steampunky and the POV character is a little person who’s hard of hearing. Her partner is a trans woman. Their boss is in a wheelchair and has an eye injury so he uses steampunk mechanical eyes on brass tentacles to see with. There’s so much that I can’t spell out in a short story that I might just have to expand it. But for now I’m going to try to keep it under 7000 words. Tomorrow. We’ll see if I succeed. (I think I’ll lose and end up with a novel, guys. I really do. Wish me luck!)

Anyway, goodnight everyone–hope you had a great week!

About meyari

I am a writer of erotica, science fiction and fantasy. I've been writing for years but have just sold my first erotica novel and am working on self-publishing my non-erotica. I love sewing, collecting dolls, reading, and a great many crafts that I no longer have time to do. I've been happily married to my husband for 20 years.
This entry was posted in MDR Publishing, Rambling, Self Publishing, Writing Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

