Wow, so little brain

I’m away from home at a training class for work. It involves auditing, very long hours and lots of intense thinking. Which, no, isn’t bad. It just means my brain is completely drained. I barely have the energy to go get dinner after class lets out each night. Frankly, I haven’t even been doing the studying I should in the evenings.

Which is a roundabout way of saying that no, there’s no Worldbuilding Wednesday post today. I also haven’t had the time to put up a Now Available post for my latest short story Delicate Introduction, my latest Matriarchies of Muirin short story. Hopefully this weekend. Certainly next week.

FYI, Delicate Introduction is the prequel to the novel I’m writing currently. Or would be writing if I had brain after class is over every day. Anyway. I gave myself a lovely plot bunny when I wrote the story so I had to sit down and write Gwen’s romance of Nolan. Much fun so far.

I wish I had the energy and brain to get back to it. *sigh*

But I don’t. And it’s time for me to head off to class.

Hope you all are having a better week than me and that your lives and writing are going well!

About meyari

I am a writer of erotica, science fiction and fantasy. I've been writing for years but have just sold my first erotica novel and am working on self-publishing my non-erotica. I love sewing, collecting dolls, reading, and a great many crafts that I no longer have time to do. I've been happily married to my husband for 20 years.
This entry was posted in Matriarchies of Muirin, MDR Publishing, Rambling, Worldbuilding Wednesday, Writing Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

