The Busy Continues

Seriously, I’m ready for 2015 to be over. Not that 2016 is likely to be much better on the busy front but hey, I can hope.

I got a new novel out last week. You can see the Now Available post for Go Between in yesterday’s post.

I’ve started a new novel, too, this time for Matriarchies of Muirin. This one is a romance with Gwen trying to court and win the hand of a man named Nolan. It’s all from Nolan’s POV and I’m having a blast writing it. Poor Nolan’s had a hard life but he’s very smart and very kind despite his mother and sister’s abuse. It’s flying right along though I doubt that I’ll finish it before the end of the year.

Why?

Well, it’s all back to that busy. *sigh*

Next week I have a training class that I’ll be going to. It’s going to run from 7:30 am to 6:30 pm Mon through Thus and then there’s a test on Friday. Not fun. Necessary for work but very much not fun.

After that I’m off work for the rest of the year (only four paid days out of the ten working days in those two weeks which is not good for the budget but unavoidable). My husband is also off work and well. From past experience I know that writing is going to be a challenge. So I’m not expecting to get much, if anything, done the last two weeks of the year. Sad but that’s life.

Oh well. That’s life. I do have short stories lined up to publish until the end of January, though so there should still be stuff coming out. I just have to make sure that they’re ready to go so it takes the least amount of time possible.

Either way, I hope your holiday season is much less busy and stressful than mine is turning out to be. Good luck with your writing and life everyone!

About meyari

I am a writer of erotica, science fiction and fantasy. I've been writing for years but have just sold my first erotica novel and am working on self-publishing my non-erotica. I love sewing, collecting dolls, reading, and a great many crafts that I no longer have time to do. I've been happily married to my husband for 20 years.
This entry was posted in Manor Verse, Matriarchies of Muirin, MDR Publishing, Rambling, Self Publishing, Writing Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

