So much late!

And so much busy, finally easing up a little bit.

My coworker has returned from her surgery, alive and well, if moving very slowly. Which means I finally get to do my own job instead of hers. Today was spent on massive amounts of catch-up which will continue for the rest of the week. Especially since a customer is coming in to audit tomorrow and I’m, sadly, going to be involved with the audit. *sad face*

I’m hoping to get the Now Available post for last week’s story up tonight. Hoping.

You see it would have gone up yesterday evening but we had a huge enormous 55-mile-per-hour gusts of wind storm last night and my power at home was out from 4:00pm to around 2:30 pm this afternoon. There was no computer last night. Also no phone, lights, or cooking. Or heat which made last night not the best night’s sleep.

Let it just be said that going to a brand new fast food restaurant in the middle of a small puddle of working electricity to get dinner was not the best idea. We were there waiting for our order for over an hour and some people had waited even longer.

But the power’s back up and we didn’t lose too much in the fridge so that’s good.

All of which is to say that there is no Worldbuilding Wednesday post, no announcement of last week’s story (yet) and no announcement of Triumph of the Artificer Mages being up for preorder. Which it is. Go look for it on Amazon, Smashwords and Kobo if you’re interested. Or wait until I get the post up today or tomorrow.

Hope your week, and especially your last day or so, went way better than mine! *waves and scampers away*

About meyari

I am a writer of erotica, science fiction and fantasy. I've been writing for years but have just sold my first erotica novel and am working on self-publishing my non-erotica. I love sewing, collecting dolls, reading, and a great many crafts that I no longer have time to do. I've been happily married to my husband for 20 years.
This entry was posted in MDR Publishing, Rambling, Self Publishing, Writing Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

