Blah!

This week has been impossibly busy. Really, super-ugly busy.

A coworker is out all this week and part of next so I’m covering for her job at the expense of my job. I don’t resent her time off but wow, I really do not know how to do her job well enough to cover for her properly. *winces and groans over my general fail*

Despite that, I’ve just uploaded a short story. It should be available everywhere by Saturday. I’ll do a post when it is. It’s one of the 30 Short Stories in 30 Days, FYI. A bit dark but still a good one.

It is, by the way, also my 101’st title uploaded. Which is… wow. So much wow. Granted, that’s got some collections in there but it’s still a huge amount of work and a huge accomplishment that I really wish I had more energy to celebrate.

And well, I do realize that a good half of those titles need better covers, redone blurbs, completely fixed formatting so yeah, it’s amazing but also wince-worthy.

Anyway, just wanted to let everyone know that I’m still alive, just buried at the moment. Hope your week’s gone well and you’ve accomplished more than I have!

About meyari

I am a writer of erotica, science fiction and fantasy. I've been writing for years but have just sold my first erotica novel and am working on self-publishing my non-erotica. I love sewing, collecting dolls, reading, and a great many crafts that I no longer have time to do. I've been happily married to my husband for 20 years.
This entry was posted in MDR Publishing, Rambling, Self Publishing, Writing Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

