*laughing groan*

I realized a thing this morning.

The current novel? The new Manor Verse story? The one I’ve worked on all month and now have up to 31,000 words? That one?

Yeah, I’m missing one third of it.

You see, when I started writing I believed that it would be a het pairing, Michi and Aya. And then Sora showed up and became the go between for them… sort of.

He kept seducing Michi and falling all over himself around Aya and well, this morning I realized that I’m literally missing 1/3 of the story. Sora is the one who makes everything happen. Sora is the one to instigates the relationship with Michi. He’s the one who actively plans to pull Aya into their blooming relationship. He’s the one making the big changes in his life for the two of them.

Neither Aya nor Michi are the true actors in this story. Sora is.

And I have not one WORD in his point of view.

I thought I was almost at the end of this book but nope, I’ve got a long ways to go.

At least I figured out why I’ve been struggling with the last few chapters. Now I just have to go fix it.

*more laughing groans*

A writer’s brain, everyone. Fun place to exist. XD

About meyari

I am a writer of erotica, science fiction and fantasy. I've been writing for years but have just sold my first erotica novel and am working on self-publishing my non-erotica. I love sewing, collecting dolls, reading, and a great many crafts that I no longer have time to do. I've been happily married to my husband for 20 years.
This entry was posted in First Drafts of New Stories, LGBT Issues, Manor Verse, MDR Publishing, Rambling, Writing Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

