My First Preorder: Running From The Immortals!

POD Running From The Immortals Ebook Cover 03
Description:
Trapped by the blood magic that tied him to his mother, Juraj knew escape was impossible. Elder Danek controlled Nadezda, their town, everyone he saw and touched.

But a forced engagement to a woman who loathed Juraj pushed him to run.

It wasn’t enough to escape town. To save himself from magical enslavement, Juraj had to save the entire world, no matter what the cost may be.

Available 10/30/15!

Preorders Now Available:

On Kobo $6.99 ebook
On Smashwords
$6.99 ebook
On Amazon $6.99 ebook

*wild cheering*

Guys, you have no idea how delighted I am to put this post up. The first draft of this story was written for NaNoWriMo back in 2011. Four drafts and so many wrong turns later it’s blossomed from the very rough 100,000 word first draft into a 230,000 word final draft that’s spread between three novels. So much has changed in the story. Just so much!

I had a second point of view that started 2/3 the way through the story. Now that POV is all the way through and I think it adds a huge amount of depth to the world. Not to mention all the ‘tell, don’t show’ that I had inflicted on readers in the first draft. Wow, so many of the final chapters had to be rewritten entirely.

Anyway!

I’m trying something new with this trilogy. In the effort to take marketing and promotion somewhat more seriously, I decided to offer the first book as a preorder. It’s a test of sorts to see if promoting something for a while will help get more reviews, get a bit of buzz going. You know, get readers and such.

The entire trilogy is complete, FYI. Book 2, Hearts of Magic, will be released on 11/27/15. The third book, Triumph of the Artificer Mages, will come out on 12/25/15, just in time for Christmas. I don’t know yet whether I’ll put the other two books on preorder but probably. Either way, you don’t have long to wait to see the final version of this story.

It’s more or less the companion story to Kennet’s stories in Artifacts of Awareness and City of the Dead. I’m pretty sure that the third book in Kennet’s trilogy will be where Juraj and Kennet meet again after everything they’ve gone through. I expect fireworks, world-threatening, OMG, end of everyone around them fireworks. *huge grin*

It’ll be so much fun to write! *squees*

If you’ve like my writing, especially my Mages of Tindiere stories, I’d really appreciate it if you signal boosted this. The more people who preorder the book the more chance there is that Amazon and Kobo will actually feature me so that more people can find it.

And yes, I’m asking for reviews because reviews are necessary for promotions I’d like to do in the future and I just don’t have enough. *sad sigh*

Check it out and look forward to future posts. I’ll be sharing tidbits of the story and talking about the world building I did for this until release day.

*more cheering*

About meyari

I am a writer of erotica, science fiction and fantasy. I've been writing for years but have just sold my first erotica novel and am working on self-publishing my non-erotica. I love sewing, collecting dolls, reading, and a great many crafts that I no longer have time to do. I've been happily married to my husband for 20 years.
This entry was posted in LGBT Issues, Mages of Tindiere, MDR Publishing, Rambling, Self Publishing, Writing Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

