Victory!

I mentioned last week that I was trying to write seven short stories in seven days, yes? Well, I succeeded! *throws confetti and cheers wildly*

Five of them were in a new universe, Tales of the Opening. Two were random lesbian romance short stories that are just adorable if I do say so myself.

They’ll be coming out over the next few weeks so you can look forward to seeing the fruits of my labor.

It was a fun challenge, really. Educational, too.

I realized by the fourth day that I’d unconsciously been telling myself that once I got home and made dinner there was no point to going to my computer to write. Not enough time to finish anything. But four out of the seven days I finished a short story specifically because I did sit down and write after dinner. On two of those days I didn’t write at all before dinner and I still got one done.

I obviously need to treat my evening writing time more seriously.

I’m thinking of doing it again in a month or so. Right now I’m editing the third book in a trilogy so that I can get them up for (maybe?) preorder soon. They’ll be coming out in October, November and December if all goes as planned. Once I get that going then I’ll be able to see what’s left of the year.

I will say that I’ve written and published a huge amount this year. It feels good to know that I’m on track to the best publishing year so far. If I manage to publish something every week for the rest of the year I’ll have published 47 out of 52 weeks and that’s pretty damned good. My best year so far was 37 of 52.

Anyway, just wanted to let everyone know to look for a strong of short stories starting next week. Why not this week? Well, I had a collection scheduled and I decided to get it done rather than slide it out. *grin*

Good luck with life, writing and everything! *hurries to work*

About meyari

I am a writer of erotica, science fiction and fantasy. I've been writing for years but have just sold my first erotica novel and am working on self-publishing my non-erotica. I love sewing, collecting dolls, reading, and a great many crafts that I no longer have time to do. I've been happily married to my husband for 20 years.
This entry was posted in MDR Publishing, Rambling, Writing Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Victory!

  1. Zina says:

    Congrats!! That’s so awesome! I seriously need to make time to sit down and catch up with your stories and novels! Ah!

    Like

    • meyari says:

      Hee! Thanks Zina! There’s a ton to get caught up on. Let me know what you’re most interested in reading and I can point you in the best directions. *big hug*

      Like

Leave a Reply

