Whoo! Late post again!

*sad sigh* I really gotta get back in the habit of writing my Worldbuilding Wednesday posts in advance.

And yes, that means I don’t have anything ready for today despite having lots of ideas for it earlier in the week. Life’s been busy and it just hasn’t happened. I’m also late on getting the Now Available post up for last week’s novel Finding a Way (Amazon, Kobo, Smashwords, CreateSpace) up where people can find it.

Very much my bad.

The main reason why is busy work, busy husband (he’s on jury duty right now, a really difficult thorny case that hopefully will be done by Friday), and a huge amount of editing going on with Secrets of the Artificer Mages.

Mostly Secrets to be honest. I’ve split the story into three parts (it was over 160K) and I’m adding in a second POV that showed up 2/3 the way through the story in the original draft. I think its helping. *crosses fingers* At the very least it’s letting me go through the book with my current skill level. There are a lot of things that needed help. I’m not editing too deeply on the existing text because it is what it is and I’m not going to spend very much more effort on it. It’s gotten two drafts so far, no three! Three drafts.

Way more than normal for me.

You see, I’m not a draft writer. I’m a cycling writer. That is, I start writing, go about 500 or so words, go back, edit, revise, correct, expand, and then write another 500 or so words. Later, rinse, repeat. I’ve only done full draft revisions on two books so far and they’re torture for me. Lots to learn, yes, but god! So incredibly frustrating. The only reason this one isn’t driving me nuts is that I’ve got that second POV to add in and it’s keeping me interested. Otherwise I’d be really grumpy about this.

Anyway, I just wanted to let everyone know that the latest book is out (Now Available post will go up tonight or tomorrow, damn it!), there’s another novel coming out this week (City of the Dead in my Tindiere Verse! The long-awaited sequel to Artifacts of Awareness! :D), and that there is a great deal more coming in the next few months. Always provided I survive the revision.

Have a good rest of the week and good luck with your writing, your life and everything else!

About meyari

I am a writer of erotica, science fiction and fantasy. I've been writing for years but have just sold my first erotica novel and am working on self-publishing my non-erotica. I love sewing, collecting dolls, reading, and a great many crafts that I no longer have time to do. I've been happily married to my husband for 20 years.
This entry was posted in Mages of Tindiere, MDR Publishing, Rambling, Self Publishing, Writing Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

