Sigh

It’s Wednesday.

This is not my Worldbuilding Wednesday post.

Sadly, this week has kicked my ass on several fronts. My work computer has been giving me enough fits that it’s going to be replaced this afternoon. My job has been extra busy on top of that, which is always lovely. And at home the hubby and I have been busy enough that I haven’t even gotten on my laptop in the evenings.

So. Yeah. No Worldbuilding Wednesday post this week. Hopefully next week.

On the other hand, I have a novel nearly ready to release this week set in the Manor Verse. It’s the start of a brand new trilogy that takes off after the stories in A New Path, Following the Trail and Crafting Home. I’m really happy with it. I’d been thinking about writing a new one for ages and once I did it just poured out of my fingers. :D

And I have another novel to release next week in the Tindiere ‘verse. This one is the long-awaited sequel to Artifacts of Awareness, titled City of the Dead. Another one that was a pure joy to write.

Plus! For those who have been following me since LJ days, I’ve begun work on final edits of Secrets of the Artificer Mages. It was written originally as a NaNo project, sold to a start-up publishing company that shall remain nameless in 2012 and then never published due to many, many, many problems with the publishing company. I got the rights back earlier this year and I’m finally at the point where I can get it out.

Instead of one 160K book it’s going to be three novels, probably somewhere around 80K to 100K each. I’m planning on finishing the entire trilogy and then releasing them one each month, hopefully sometime this fall. Preferably sometime before the Christmas season.

So yeah, things to look forward to even if I don’t have a Worldbuilding Wednesday post for you all.

Good luck with your life, your computers (back up your work people–just to be safe!!!), and your writing!

About meyari

I am a writer of erotica, science fiction and fantasy. I've been writing for years but have just sold my first erotica novel and am working on self-publishing my non-erotica. I love sewing, collecting dolls, reading, and a great many crafts that I no longer have time to do. I've been happily married to my husband for 20 years.
This entry was posted in Mages of Tindiere, Manor Verse, MDR Publishing, Rambling, Self Publishing, Worldbuilding Wednesday, Writing Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

