FYI: Ebooks-tree.com

Just so everyone knows, a selection of my ebooks have been listed as ‘free’ on ebooks-tree.com.

This is a pirated copy and they are scammers. DO NOT download anything from them. DO NOT give them your credit card info.

Seriously, just don’t. They also had a few of my fanfics up but those were removed due to the muscle of the OTW and AO3. Thankfully.

And, as an aside, I have zero problems with people passing around copies of my books, ebook or otherwise. That’s fine. That’s word of mouth.

This is not word of mouth. This is a very shady scammer site attempting to make money off ads as they try to steal people’s credit card info.

If you’re a writer, you might check that your books are there. If so, DCMA notices may (or may not) get something to happen. I’ve sent two so far. No response at all yet.

Just a head’s up to everyone here.

*goes back to work grumbling*

ETA: My books have been removed form the site. Finally. FYI, they’ve changed to a .net site from a .com site, no idea why but who knows, it’s probably to keep doing what they’re doing.

About meyari

I am a writer of erotica, science fiction and fantasy. I've been writing for years but have just sold my first erotica novel and am working on self-publishing my non-erotica. I love sewing, collecting dolls, reading, and a great many crafts that I no longer have time to do. I've been happily married to my husband for 20 years.
This entry was posted in MDR Publishing, Self Publishing, Writing Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

