Oh well, there goes my writing time

Today the hubby decided to mow the lawn, just as he has done a million times before. Unfortunately today it didn’t go as it always has.

He sprained his ankle about halfway through.

Not too badly, really. Nothing broken, no huge purple swollenness, but definitely sprained, definitely stay off it.

Which means that he can’t do one eighth what he normally does.

So I have to.

*siiiiiigh!*

It’s not that bad really. It just puts a crimp in my plans for the holiday weekend which included publishing my next book (Coming Together in the Matriarchies of Muirin ‘verse), taking notes on an online class I’m taking and getting new writing done.

Coming Together will probably be delayed until next weekend due to lack of time to finish it this week, just so you know.

We’ll both be fine, hubby and me, so no worries there. He’s sprained ankles before (Both at the same time, even!) so he knows the drill. We’ll just be bit grumpy over here. *wry smile*

Hope you all have a happier, less painful, 4th of July (and/or regular weekend for those outside of the USA), everyone!

About meyari

I am a writer of erotica, science fiction and fantasy. I've been writing for years but have just sold my first erotica novel and am working on self-publishing my non-erotica. I love sewing, collecting dolls, reading, and a great many crafts that I no longer have time to do. I've been happily married to my husband for 20 years.
This entry was posted in Matriarchies of Muirin, Rambling, Self Publishing, Writing Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

