It’s a sad day. :(

My Kobo Mini appears to have died.

It locked up last night, going into an endless update loop that I couldn’t stop no matter what I did. I let it run, thinking that maybe it was a big update from the manufacturer. Nope. It was still running this morning.

So I took off the protective back and reset it this morning. That didn’t work either. Instead of resetting, it locked even harder. Now it’s frozen on the update screen and won’t respond to anything.

:(

The Help Desk has been contacted for advice (which I hope is better than ‘nope, time to buy a new one’). They should get back to me in 24-48 hours or so.

Darn it. I was right in the middle ofa new short story, too!

Oh well, I guess I’ll survive. It’s just sad that it died. The Mini is just the right size for me to carry around and read without upsetting my arms.

Off to work for me!

About meyari

I am a writer of erotica, science fiction and fantasy. I've been writing for years but have just sold my first erotica novel and am working on self-publishing my non-erotica. I love sewing, collecting dolls, reading, and a great many crafts that I no longer have time to do. I've been happily married to my husband for 20 years.
This entry was posted in Rambling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

