Well, darn.

Today was my ‘get tons of sewing done before ECCC’ day. I did get a lot done, just not successfully in one case.

My husband is doing a costume from the old movie Logan’s Run. His robe is 98% done so that’s good. A little bit of hand sewing to do on it and he’s ready to go.

I needed a pair of pants and a vest for a Steampunk outfit I’m working on. Got them both cut out and the pants sewn together.

…Only to discover when I tried them on that I mis-measured the waistband and it’s 3″ too small.

*headdesk*

It’s recoverable. The pants have deep pleats in the front that I can let out to cover the depth I need. It’s just embarrassing to get to the very end and then discover the mistake.

Oh well. I can fix it. I just wanted to have my new pants all done today.

*shrug*

Random post is random.

About meyari

I am a writer of erotica, science fiction and fantasy. I've been writing for years but have just sold my first erotica novel and am working on self-publishing my non-erotica. I love sewing, collecting dolls, reading, and a great many crafts that I no longer have time to do. I've been happily married to my husband for 20 years.
This entry was posted in Rambling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

