The Plot Bunnies are Attacking Again!

Not that I mind all that much, really.

I got bit on Wednesday by a plot bunny that wanted to see what happened after Anwyn was no longer grounded after The City of the Ladies.

That’s Fight Smarter and I just finished the first draft of it. XD First draft ended up at about 5100 words. I’m expecting it to be at least 7500 words by the second draft, maybe 10000 words.

Short? What is this definition of ‘short’ story, you say? *grin*

And the events in that one spawned off the plot bunny for the next short story, which shall be centered on Aravel the Adorable and Caddie playing hide and seek with the cousins while Anwyn learns to walk on her new crutches. There shall be sneaking about through the hallways, hiding under Uncle’s tables while munching illicit cookies and general cuteness.

And then I think I have another plot bunny brewing for Gwen dealing with the realization that she really does need to fight smarter and thus going and getting lessons from her older cousins and aunts about how they fight and make sure that they don’t get in massive amounts of trouble for it. I expect fully appalling parenting in that one, with massive quantities of encouragement for Gwen to live up to her pirate blood.

I think… Yeah, I probably will.

I think there will be an anthology sometime later this year called Tales from the Dana Clan-house that collects all of these. I’ll probably self-publish them separately as ebooks and then do the collection as both ebook and TPB.

Fun stuff!

Now its time to go and make dinner.

*scampers off*

About meyari

I am a writer of erotica, science fiction and fantasy. I've been writing for years but have just sold my first erotica novel and am working on self-publishing my non-erotica. I love sewing, collecting dolls, reading, and a great many crafts that I no longer have time to do. I've been happily married to my husband for 20 years.
This entry was posted in Matriarchies of Muirin, Rambling, Self Publishing, Writing Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

