I disappeared. Sorry!

With NaNo on us, I finally get back over here to make a post apologizing for disappearing for so long. I was busy working on finishing the story I was working on to clean the slate for the story I’ll be telling this month.

I did it: 42,000+ words in eight days which just about killed me but I did it.

Now I’m getting started on my NaNo project: Mages of the North, an original fantasy erotica novel that follows on my previous year’s project, Secrets of the Artificer Mages. Sooooo looking forward to getting it written! XD

I will be posting the first drafts to my DW/LJ and linking to them here for those who wish to read them as I go.

Also, I’ve gotten the cover art for my Matriarchies of Muirin novella The City of the Ladies and I had to share it. The story should be up for purchase sometime next week as the cover was the last thing that I was waiting on. I’ll put up a “Store” page once it’s on Smashwords and Amazon with links to it. Links to other sites will be added as it goes live on Barnes & Noble, Kobo, etc as they go live. Sometime I’ll have to figure out how to sell it direct but that day’s a ways off, I’m afraid. My tech skills aren’t up to it at this point.

Either way, have a beautiful cover illustration by mgnemesi (see http://mgnart.tumblr.com/) that shows Anwyn, the hero of the story, just about to get herself into tons and tons of trouble:

Cover for The City of the Ladies by Meyari McFarland

Cover for The City of the Ladies by Meyari McFarland, art created by mgnemesi

About meyari

I am a writer of erotica, science fiction and fantasy. I've been writing for years but have just sold my first erotica novel and am working on self-publishing my non-erotica. I love sewing, collecting dolls, reading, and a great many crafts that I no longer have time to do. I've been happily married to my husband for 20 years.
This entry was posted in Matriarchies of Muirin, Photos, Self Publishing, Writing Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

