Whee! *loud cheers*

I’m getting a cover! I’m getting a cover! *does happy dance*

Hee! Sorry, I’m a little giddy because I just got the first sketchs of my cover for The City of the Ladies. They’re wonderful! *coos a little*

Granted, they’re very sketchy and very much prototypes but hey, it sort of makes the whole process of publishing my own stories real, you know? I’ve gotten The City of the Ladies properly beta’ed, edited out, formatted for Smashwords and Amazon but until I had those sketches of the cover it didn’t quite feel real.

:D Now it feels real. I’m gonna publish my first book! *squees and flails*

Since they’re not ready, just sketches, I’m not going to post them without permission from my artist, MG Nemesi (Find her Tumblr here: http://mgnemesi.tumblr.com/) but I can share the prototype cover I did to figure out how to arrange the text. I’m so excited to see how it looks when it’s got the real art on it instead of this picture I took!

*goes off to work instead of squealing about progress on my first story*

prototype cover for The City of the Ladies

Prototype Cover for The City of the Ladies

About meyari

I am a writer of erotica, science fiction and fantasy. I've been writing for years but have just sold my first erotica novel and am working on self-publishing my non-erotica. I love sewing, collecting dolls, reading, and a great many crafts that I no longer have time to do. I've been happily married to my husband for 20 years.
This entry was posted in Photos, Writing Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

